You are Facebook account user and if you have multiple Facebook accounts, you can close one account by either deleting or deactivating one account without affecting the other account.. Before closing any of your accounts, to ensure you’re Pages and data are in safe mode.

Read Also:

Best Facebook Tricks and Tips You Should Know

How to Block Someone on Facebook

Facebook

 To Deactivate Account:

Step 1:

You want to deactivate account just log in to the account by entering the e-mail or phone number and password. In the Facebook menu bar Click the Settings icon, then click Account Settings.

Step 2:

Press the Security tab, and then at the bottom of the Security Settings options click the Deactivate your account hyperlink.

Step 3:

Choose any one of reason for leaving, if you so desire choose to option out for any future emails, and then click Confirm. To complete the deactivation type in your password, then enter the CAPTCHA characters. When it has been completed you will get redirected to Facebook’s main login page. Again to reactivate Facebook like you’re logging in usually type your email address and password and your account will be restored. And then you can use it normally.

To Permanently Delete Account:

Step 1:

You want to delete Facebook account completely just Log in to the account by entering your     e-mail or phone number and password, and to download a copy of your Facebook data access your Account settings. This is not deleting your account, but the deletion is permanent, it is recommended first to download all your data.

Step 2:

Form Facebook Help section access the account deletion, or access from the link in the Resources section. The form explanation is quite simple to understand of what the permanent account deletion requires, and it will ask only you to confirm or cancel your deletion request.

Step 3:

To run the deletion process click the Delete My Account option. Enter your password, then enter the CAPTCHA characters displayed and then click confirm. After that it will show the warning message that your account will be deleted within 14 days.

 

19 Shares
+1
Tweet
Share5
Share
Pin14
Stumble